top of page

searching for spring in a flower shop

shop the look down below

Maybe I'm alone, but have you ever had such a vivid dream that it follows you through the day? It's happened several times and it's hard to escape the feeling of it. Today I kept getting flashbacks as if it actually happened. Call it a dsytopian novel moment. Maybe I've been reading too many of those.

paige angel

For me it's all or nothing. It's everything or I don't want to bother-- could have something to do with my MB Type, as I've read others feel the same way. And since there's no snow on the horizon with warmer temperatures, I need Spring to be in full bloom. I want to feel the full effect of the seasons.

Seven for all Mankind floral jeans

So today, I had enough of the seemingly permanent grey skies and needed to surround myself with some color.

Praying for better dreams and warmer weather (not global warming)

paige angel

So these pants are kind of the perfect transition piece for this time of year. Spring florals are grounded by black. They're a cropped length which is great for night wear with a heel. They are more of a formal fabric afterall. I've been meaning to wear them with my Aquazzura Mira Platforms.

Outside this nursery is a mini farm.

paige angel

To the farm, with velvet shoes and silk blouse. I orignally bought a pair of these TUK shoes in black (they get so many compliments!), and added to my collection with these red velvet pair and a pair of heeled booties. Now, I wouldn't go walking miles in them, but I love them and they are a good in-between for casual/semi-formal outfits.

And I made some new friends. Animals can be way more pleasant to hang out with than humans sometimes.

So I said goodbye to these guys and headed back to the flowers.

paige angel
paige angel

I mentioned this Matt and Nat bag in my previous post, and as you can see I gave in and had to buy it. It makes it even better that the lining is made out of 100% recycled bottles. I love to support people who are trying to do good. It's even better that they're using this fiber in a bag because it's not getting washed. If you have clothes made out of that (i.e. bionic yarn) in the washing machine, it can actually break down and release tiny pieces of plastic into the water. Bad news for ocean critters!

paige angel

For some reason, I'm missing a white blouse from my wardrobe. It would look gorgeous with these pants. And these sunglasses are the best fitting ones I've tried on (good for a smaller face). They have so many flattering styles that are updated classics.

paige angel

*Sigh* Back to the grey streets of New York.

paige angel

featured posts
recent posts
archive
follow me
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • 1b98fd_9b9694633c854f1884d6dea77fd56827-mv2
bottom of page