top of page

sunburst quilt

Finally! It's done! I can't even remember when I started it...oops. I'm sure I'm not the only one who has had a project run overtime. And in this case it went oversized too, the more the merrier.

Paige Angel Quilting

I got the pattern for this quilt from cozy quilt co. on youtube, where it's called 'Tropics'. I loved this floral print the second I saw it, and it works perfectly for this pattern the way its pieces blend together.

Paige Angel Quilting
Paige Angel Quilting

As this was only my second attempt at quilting, I wanted to try the more advanced technique of free motion quilting to finish it. I had to purchase a a darning foot, but I got the hang of it almost immediately. I'm so excited by all the textures I can now make by creating different patterns with the thread.

Paige Angel Quilting
Paige Angel Quilting

It's just too bad I finished this in time for autumn instead of spring or summer!

Paige Angel Quilting

Of course with the extra fabric, i had to make a matching sham. Let's see if I can scrounge up enough to make some window treatments.

Paige Angel Quilting

keep it crafty


featured posts
recent posts
archive
follow me
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • 1b98fd_9b9694633c854f1884d6dea77fd56827-mv2
bottom of page